shape
carat
color
clarity

What a difference! I guess it is the same diamond

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Cartier

Rough_Rock

I bought a Leo Princess today. In the store they showed me the IGI report from 10/06/04. They told me I could go online to Leo’s web site and see more info. I did, on Leo’s web site there is another IGI report, but from 12/13/04. Interesting…Wow the data was a lot more different on that newer report than I expected!

1st report then 2nd report

5.50 X 5.41 X 4.11, 5.45 X 5.43 X 3.85
I found that remarkable 4.11 vs 3.85 I am no expert but 6.7% seems like a lot!

0.98 Ct, 0.98 ct
depth: 75.9%, 70.9% here we go again 5% difference

table: 74%, 72.5

girdle: very thin to thick, thin to slightly thick

cutlet: none, none

polish: very good, good

symmetry: good, good

clarity: VS2, SI1

color: H, I

I guess I should see an appraiser, unless there is an educated way to guess which report is more accurate?

I just returned a non-branded (GIA report) 0.90ct E, VS1, depth 68.8%, table 68%, polish/symmetry: excellent/excellent. When I compared them side, by side this Leo did look to have more sparkle and fire to my untrained eye. I hope I made a good decision and would have really had to think it over a little more if in the store they told me the Leo was a I, SI1. It is definitely eye clean and did seem to sparkle more.

I paid $5,600 for the Leo, but only $4,800 (including plat band and tiffany setting) for the other.

pearcrazy

Brilliant_Rock
Something just doesn''t seem right about those two reports. The measurements should be exactly the same. Are you sure you were given the right report?

Rhino

Ideal_Rock
Trade
It appears that someones Sarin is way off.

Cartier

Rough_Rock
Date: 2/5/2005 4:14:58 PM
Author: pearcrazy
Something just doesn''t seem right about those two reports. The measurements should be exactly the same. Are you sure you were given the right report?