shape
carat
color
clarity

Watching Storm Larry in the Atlantic

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is a storm that will , if the track holds, pass by Bermuda but has some potential of hitting CONUS depending weather conditions.
I wouldn't call it alarming, but models are hinting at something. I'm not experienced to know what, but I think more experienced meteorologists are just keeping an eye on it, especially after Ida.

this weekend will give more insight on the track for next week.
145205_5day_cone_no_line_and_wind.png

PinkAndBlueBling

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Oh my gosh! This is a crazy season! Isn't it early to already be on an "L" storm, or is this typical?

foxinsox

Ideal_Rock
Premium
OH MY! I was in a call with some people in the US an hour ago and their emergency alerts were going off like nuts - is this storm hitting the US already? I hope you're all safe

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
OH MY! I was in a call with some people in the US an hour ago and their emergency alerts were going off like nuts - is this storm hitting the US already? I hope you're all safe

Depends on where you were calling. Parts of the northeast is getting hit with remnants of Ida which is causing all kinds of havoc. Some places in Pennsylvania had to evacuate because of flooding.

Lookinagain

Ideal_Rock
Premium
no, Larry isn't here yet. But parts of the North East U.S. are getting all the rains from Ida and there are flash floods in some places. Maybe the emergency alerts were about those? I'm in New England and we've been warned that there may be flash floods and the amount of rain I'm getting right now makes me think it is possible.

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Oh my gosh! This is a crazy season! Isn't it early to already be on an "L" storm, or is this typical?

Last season we got to Zeta Iota in the greek alphabet. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2020_Atlantic_hurricane_season