shape
carat
color
clarity

Trust what your partner says or your gut? (very long)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

fieryred33143

Ideal_Rock
I''m really embarrassed to write this and have been debating for weeks over whether I should seek out advice or not. But the one thing I enjoy the most about PS is that there are a lot of really insightful people here that give good comments/advice.

When I met my fiance I was much, much thinner. At the time I had joined a weight loss group, had a roommate that cooked low fat meals, and I spent my days working 3 jobs, going to school, and partying so I was always moving.

After I graduated undergrad and got a desk job, I started packing on the pounds again but so did FI. Over the years I would flip flop-lose some, gain some as did FI. However, he always made me feel beautiful and desired.

When I got pregnant, I was at the heaviest I had ever been in my life and unfortunately I added on 45lbs to that number.

At 20 weeks (in Feb.) sex stopped. He claimed it was due to their being a 3rd person now and it made him feel weird. I had read that this happens to a lot of men so I didn''t think much at the time. However,throughout the remainder of my pregnancy I was very emotional over it. I didn''t want sex because I wasn''t in the mood but I needed to feel wanted in order to boost my ego and help my insecurity but I never got that from him.

After DD was born we had to wait for our 6 week appt to get intimate again. It has now been 5 weeks since and still nothing. He has had 2 excuses:

1. Feeling strange since DD slept in our room. She has not been in our room for going on 3 weeks.
2. Afraid I''ll get pregnant again. This is total bs and I called him out on it. We spent 6.5 yrs using condoms as protection and never had an oops or scare. I got pregnant because we decided to not use protection one evening and, well...it really can take just one time.