shape
carat
color
clarity

Square Radiant - Please Help

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

spaceboy

Rough_Rock

Can someone please help in regard to a diamond purchase I am considering?

It is a Radiant and the specs are as follows:

Weight: 1.01 carat
Measurements: 5.56 x 5.49 x 3.88
Depth: 70.7%
Table: 74%
Girdle: Slightly Thick to Thick
Culet: None
Polish: Very Good
Symmetry: Good
Clarity: VS1
Color: F
Fluorescence: None
Ratio: 1.01

I can buy this diamond for 3,900 with a 18k white gold cathedral setting included. It seems like a good deal to me and I’m looking for some thoughts on this. I’m far from an expert and would like some guidance.

Most of the Radiants that I have come across have been more rectangle in shape, but this seems to be a really nice stone. Lots of fire, but it looks a bit small for a 1.01 carat. Anything glaring in regard the specs above that I’m completely missing?

I know it seems pretty deep, but I thought that Radiants were supposed to be on the deeper end? I have done some research and it seems as if this is an average cut radiant, just want to know if I am optimizing my $ in regard to this purchase. PLEASE HELP!

I was looking to stay in the 4-5K range for the stone.

Also, I will be looking for a pave setting to upgrade to, but with so many options out there, I want my girlfriend to pick it out after I pop the question. Any suggestions in regard to where I should begin the search?

Thanks in advance for your time and help. All the knowledge that people have on this site is AMAZING. I appreciate your help and am VERY thankful!

Best regards,

B

dani13

Ideal_Rock
Hello SB- welcome!