shape
carat
color
clarity

Small Work Vent

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Smurfysmiles

Ideal_Rock
So I started at my company back in July. I did great, was moving along fast and keeping team spirits up. Then they hire a third person on. I trained her for about 2 weeks before she was ready to go on her own. Shortly after that I got a raise. Since then til the present she emails me asking to explain things to her and how to do things. Things she should know by now. My boss told me she wouldn''t be with us after the new year and I thought, that''s great! More work for me to do and less time telling her how to do things. I found out today she got promoted to a position I have a degree in and she does not. Not to mention she''ll be earning more money than I will and given all the bills we have, we REALLY could have used that!! And I''m pissed. And I needed to get it out. So there it is.
38.gif
7.gif

Smurfysmiles

Ideal_Rock
I meant to post this in newlyweds if anyone wants to move it over there for me, thanks mods

princesss

Ideal_Rock
Is it possible to talk to your boss once you''ve calmed down? Just talk to him and say, "Hey, this job that Other Girl got is something I''d like to do eventually. How can I make myself a good candidate for something like that if a position opens up in the future?" It doesn''t take the sting out of it happening now, but at least you''re setting yourself up to be ready the next time an opportunity comes up.

Smurfysmiles

Ideal_Rock
Yeah I know, I just needed to get this out somewhere besides outloud

meresal

Ideal_Rock
Smurfy, I am so sorry to hear about this. That can not be easy to deal with. I would hope that the management had a legitimate reason for promoting her.