shape
carat
color
clarity

She likes this setting, but...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

linvillegorge

Rough_Rock
I''ll try to keep this as short as possible, but I want to give as much info as possible in order to hopefully get the most informed responses possible.

My GF are both 23. We''ve been together now for 4 years. We''ve lived together for the past two and a half years. We''ve both graduated college and we''re doing fairly well financially. We will be moving within the next few months and I mean a big move, like across the country, and she has made it very clear she is not willing to embark on such a major change in her life without a more solid commitment (i.e. she wants a ring).

Now, this is no shock to me, as we have been talking about this for a couple years now. Both her parents and my parents want us to get married. I graduated in December ''04 and she graduated in May ''05, so the biggest reason she doesn''t have a ring is because we were getting ourselves grounded financially. Now, we have a good amount of money saved up ($10k+), but much of that will go into the big move and the rest we want to have as "safe" money.

I would rather wait a bit longer to buy the ring, until after we''ve moved and gotten settled, but she''ll hear none of it. She wants a ring like two years ago! So, I WILL be buying a ring in the coming months.

Basically, the absolute ceiling is $5k and I''d rather keep it closer to $4k. She has picked out this setting: http://www.novori.com/diamond-engagement-rings-12628R4-p.html