carat
color
clarity

Princess cuts are vintage now, right?

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium
So I can stay in this forum, right? :)
and I really have no real life experience with princess cuts, except for casually looking at others ER rings in the 80-90’s therefore am asking for some help and opinions.

Can anyone chime in on what I’m seeing here?
B2617B2E-2657-4FA5-AAF1-32DD73C25168.jpeg
would this be a huge negative feature for someone that is a princess cut fan?

This ring is a bit under 3.5 carat total weight - if that matters in perception.

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am no expert but I have owned two princess cuts. The second was much better cut than the first and had a lot of sparkle, it did have a distinctive “X” in the center but not this darkness you circled.

I found a picture, sorry it’s a bit blurry but I wasn’t great at taking pictures back then. Someone on PS owns a really nice princess, I think @jbake? Hopefully she doesn’t mind the tag and can weigh in here.

D09EBE79-3576-4636-939D-FC303D0290EF.jpeg

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thanks @YadaYadaYada
The more opinions the merrier :)

I’m shying away from rocky talky on this because no lab report, and of course no ASET available.

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thanks @YadaYadaYada
The more opinions the merrier :)

I’m shying away from rocky talky on this because no lab report, and of course no ASET available.

I gotcha, is this something you’re considering buying? If so if there is a decent return policy then maybe it would be worth checking out.

Rfisher

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I gotcha, is this something you’re considering buying? If so if there is a decent return policy then maybe it would be worth checking out.