shape
carat
color
clarity

Pouring out my heart

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

redcardinal

Rough_Rock
This message will seem very out of place on this message board, given all the happily married and engaged people here. I really need help from someone, I can''t tell anyone in my real life this stuff, and you all seem like a very nice group of people, which is what I really need right now. I only write to ask for support in doing the right thing - please don''t judge me or hate me - I am trying to do the right thing and I need support.

I am a young lawyer who worked very hard in law school and managed to get a good job at a great firm. I started one year ago and loved it. A partner at my firm took me under his wing and I worked exclusively for him. There was a team of four of us and we were great friends, worked hard, etc. I felt so lucky that I was part of a team and felt a huge sense of belonging.

The problems started when I had to travel alone with my boss. He likes to go out to nice dinners and order bottles of wine. The first few times we went out were ok, maybe a little awkward. The next few times were really fun. My boss is almost 20 years older than me, married, and with two children. He''s a devout Catholic, former frat boy, and former politician who is very controversial in our area. He has been on the cover of a couple of major newspapers in the past year, even though his political career is over. I thought he was an amazing person, and may have had a little crush on him just because he was so nice to me and so intelligent, but also because he was a good father and husband and that was what I look for in a man my age.