shape
carat
color
clarity

Potential Job Opportunity - Need Lots of Dust!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

krispi

Shiny_Rock
So, where to start - I currently have a pretty good job (I manage the pricing department in the corporate office of a local homebuilder) but it''s totally not me. Everyone knows the state of the homebuilding industry lately, and we''re no exception. My department has been reduced from 5 people to 2 people over the last couple of years. Along with the positions that were eliminated, I had to stop doing the things that I most enjoyed about my job and pick up more of the administrative functions that others had been doing. Now, I basically sit at a desk and crunch numbers, which I hate! (I have an English degree - not a math person at all.) With the downsizing, I also lost one of my best work friends, so there''s not really anyone here that I connect with either. On top of all that, my boss can be difficult at times, to put it nicely. So, all in all, not a lot to keep me hanging around or make me excited about my job.