shape
carat
color
clarity

Plz Help..is this a good diamond?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

titanium_devil888

Rough_Rock
hi, i am a newbie here and was wondering if sumone can help me out with this. I am looking at this diamond and was wondering if you can tell me if it''s good, and what price would you pay for it...here are the specs:

Oval Diamond, 3.17 carat GIA, VS1, K colour, finish: excellent, symmetry: good,

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
Not enough info to say.
Have you seen it?

titanium_devil888

Rough_Rock
hi, thx for the quick response. yes i have seen , looks gorgeos, k colour but looks like a H to me....here are the full specs:

Oval Brilliant, GIA
Meas: 13.51x7.86x4.67mm
Weight: 3.17 carat
Depth: 59.4 %
table: 64%
Girdle: medium to slightly thick
culet: none
polish: excellent
symmetry: good
clarity: VS1
Color: K
flourescencee: strong blue
comments: clouds are not shown

thanks once again

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
if you like the look of it, go for it
2.gif
your eyes are what matters most.

titanium_devil888

Rough_Rock
I''m just unsure of the pricing, am i paying too much? what do u guys think its worth?

also, is it true that round diamonds are more expensive oval?

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
do a search using the ''pricescope your diamond'' tool at the top of the page. you can get an idea of pricing there.
2.gif

titanium_devil888

Rough_Rock
hi, sorry to keep bothering u guys, but i tried the pricescope thing on the top and it doesnt seem to work for me? can sumone plz help me out? thx....:)

Regular Guy

Ideal_Rock
I feel like Mr. Rogers...

it''s a wonderful day in the neighborhood...

try oval, 3 - 3.49, J - M, GIA only, VVS2 to VS2

I see 3 options, all Js, ranging from 20,260 - $22,967, size from 3.21 - 3.44

So, something less that that.

Based on comparables here, on the internet.

Does this help a bit?

Regards,

titanium_devil888

Rough_Rock