shape
carat
color
clarity

O.K., Calling all princess experts!! I just know you love to give opinions

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

YMA

Shiny_Rock
What can you guys tell me with the following numbers?

3.03 PRINCESS

EGL CERT: H - SI1

8.10 X 7.87 X 5.89 mm

Depth: 74.8%

Table: 81%

Crown Height: 8%

Pavilion Depth: 65%

Gridle Thickness: Medium Polished

Finish: Very Good

Symmetry: Good to Very Good

Culet: None

Graining: Nill

Fluorescence: None

After your opinion, can you explain the significance of the numbers and how they effect the stone so I will know what to look for when looking for Princess Cuts.

What the difference between USA EGL & Europe EGL?

Sincerely,

YMA

ibelly

Rough_Rock
here is my first impression....i am not an expert by far.

egl.....can be questionable (depending) particularly when looking at H/Si 1
depth...ok
table .....too much
crown height....a little low

That is a big stone!. If I were to spend that much $, then i would want to assure myself of an educated purchase.

My princess ring/setting should be in my hands at the end of the month....I can''t wait!

Hopefully others will chime in with some of their opinions.....i am not an expert!
20.gif

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
a huge table and low crown are not doing good things for this stone.
14.gif

YMA

Shiny_Rock
Thanks Belle,

But what does it all mean?

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 11/15/2005 5:17:27 PM
Author: YMA
Thanks Belle,

But what does it all mean?
lol...well, basically it means that the stone could look quite ''dead''. like a big flat piece of glass.
i did a basic model in diamcalc to give you an idea of how light will pass through this stone instead of coming back to your eye. you can see that the light is reflected out through the side.
39.gif

bigtable.JPG

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
here is one with a smaller table and higher crown
3.gif

the light that enters is reflected back to your eyes.