shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie Here I need the Help of the Board.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Supercomputers

Rough_Rock
Ok Guys I am working within a budget of 10,000 for the stone. Here is the Dilema

I have 2 choices here.

1. I went to a local highend Jewlery store that has been in business for over 100 years. The salesmen that I know showed me a Lazar Kaplan 1.41 Carat SI2 Color I stone. The stone had all kinds of fire and I really liked it. It comes with an AGS certificate. The cut is Ideal I did not even ask for all the specs that I now know to look for. We looked at this stone after deciding that I could not afford there Hearts and Fire line and I could not really tell the difference by looking at them side by side. He is looking for 8,750.00 for this stone.

2. I received a quote from a vendor on this site Whiteflash.com. It was for there top of the line stone it was a Hearts and Arrows stone. Here is the link to the stone I have on Hold.
http://www.whiteflash.com/hearts_arrows/A-Cut-Above-H-A-cut-diamond-703943.htm I have never seen this stone in person and the stone is bigger and the specs look nice. They want 9,300.00 for this stone.

What do you guys think about the 2, Is White Flash worth dealing with and would you go with the stone they offered or should I go with the local guy where I saw the stone.

So confused all you experts Please give me a hand.

I need Help

Thanks
Dave

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
Id snag the aca given those picks.
Add tax to the local diamond and its just as much for a smaller diamond.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium