shape
carat
color
clarity

Need Help With My First Project

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

teetee

Shiny_Rock
Hello PSers!
I am working on a project for my sister's wedding. She really likes this pendant and I was curious to see if you all thought it would be feasible to get it made. The design looks fairly straightforward. Which vendors would you recommend? Would you try to get the stones yourself online or have the vendor procure them?
Here are the stones involved (approximate sizes):
.75 ct aquamarine center
.11 ct diamonds x5
.15 ct blue sapphires x6
.12 ct light blue sapphires x4
.12 ct tsavorites x3

This is my first project and I look forward to learning a lot from the pros out there. Thanks for any comments/suggestions.

avaaqua1.JPG

yssie

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
That''s an awesome design..!!

Arkteia

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Amazing!

ma re

Ideal_Rock
Depends on the vendor. If his reputation is outstanding, if he''s knowledgable about gemstones and guarantees the best possible service for the project, then I''d have him find the stones, especially since this is your first project and this particular one might turn out to be a bit tricky for a newbie. But if you don''t feel comfortable with the vendors that are available to you, you might try to source them yourself. But I''m sure some here with more experience will be of better help than me.

Bella_mezzo

Ideal_Rock
that is a great design!

I''d get quotes for the design/setting/diamonds, and for the design/setting with all stones from Whiteflash and Brian Gavin and see how they fit in your budget.

Also, I''d get quotes for the stones from several of the recommended colored stone vendors here.

Can''t wait to see the finished result!

Gailey

Ideal_Rock