carat
color
clarity

Need advice on this e vs2 diamond

xyxy99

Rough_Rock
Trade
Hello!
I am a complete newbie when it comes to diamonds and I recently visited Harry Winston where the salesperson showed me a few GIA certified diamonds. After some consideration, I am considering purchasing a 1.21ct E VS2 round brilliant cut diamond that falls within my budget and has a 3ex rating. However, I do have a couple of concerns that I was hoping someone could help me with.

Firstly, the diamond has inclusions, with the most prominent one being a cloud that is located near the center of the diamond's table. I am worried about whether this will affect the diamond's transparency, fire or make it appear hazy.

Secondly, the diamond has a crown angle of 36 degrees. I have read on some forum posts that this is too steep. However, the diamond has an HCA rating of 1.9 and is rated as excellent in terms of fire.

I have attached the GIA certificate of the diamond in question and would appreciate any guidance or advice on whether this diamond would be a good purchase. Thank you very much in advance for your help!
9B11B92E-3C4E-415B-AE7D-5E074B7BDC7D.jpeg

Karl_K

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
Within the GIA gross rounding there are combos that work and some less so.
VS2 grade setting cloud is often fine but it can be a problem.
How much did they want for it?

DejaWiz

Ideal_Rock
Hello and welcome to PriceScope, xyxy99!

I wasn't able to find a vendor video for this one, but here is the StoneAlgo check (with a picture):

No issues that I can see, but one picture does not give us a definitive answer about the potential clouding.

What is HW's price quote, if you don't mind sharing?

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

babs23r

Brilliant_Rock
Yes, hard to find better diamonds without a price range.

xyxy99

Rough_Rock
Trade
Within the GIA gross rounding there are combos that work and some less so.
VS2 grade setting cloud is often fine but it can be a problem.
How much did they want for it?