shape
carat
color
clarity

My proposal will not be a proposal

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

terceslil

Shiny_Rock
Trade
Some history... and why my proposal will not be a proposal...

We cannot be married. We are lesbians in the state of Louisiana.

So, this ring will be a commitment ring, I guess. And the reason why the ring is a big deal is because we went out for 3 years and she gave me a ring but I was not ready and it scared me off. We broke up for 3 years. We have been back together for 4 years. She has been hinting for a ring. I feel like I am ready to be committed, so I am going to give her a ring.

I'm still looking for the right diamond, so the ring is not in my grubbly little hands yet. I have raised my ring budget to accommodate the ring that I want, so I am kind of on a spending moratorium. Therefore I will not have a lot to spend on a proposal unless I wait for a little while. I'm a student in college and should be graduating in May. I'm always kind of pressed for time because I seem to always have papers and assignments due and tests to study for. I should be working on a paper right now, but I find myself on this forum concerned about the ring! It's kind of a big deal to me (the ring, the proposal, er non-proposal).

There have been other girls, and other rings... I never built a ring for a girl or waited so long to give a girl a ring so I guess you can say that I want this non-proposal to be special. Probably because this time I want it to last.

I guess I am looking for an idea that will be inexpensive but special... or if I wait and save some money, I guess it can be expensive. I think once I get the ring that I will be very eager to give it to her.

About her: she loves contemporary art, she is a graphic designer, she plays women's tackle football, she loves dogs, and we enjoy dining at new and different places.