shape
carat
color
clarity

My pink sapphire from Multicolour arrived!

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is my first loose stone purchase so how does she look? I tried to get pictures in various lighting, was so afraid of dropping it, like a first time parent lol!

Now I'm a newbie but the haziness that they said was present either doesn't bother me or gives it a neat glow. What do you guys think?
IMG_2357.JPG

IMG_2358.JPG

IMG_2350.JPG

IMG_2355.JPG

IMG_2353.JPG

IMG_2356.JPG

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
A few more pictures

IMG_2343.JPG

IMG_2344.JPG

IMG_2345.JPG

IMG_2348.JPG

elle_71125

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I love the color.:love: What size is it?

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
.81 carats 5.20 x 5.20.

Any suggestions on how to set it Elle? I was thinking of finding an antique solitaire setting.

Maybe something like this although I'm open to suggestions.

IMG_2362.PNG

theredspinel

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Gorgeous! Defo a keeper (If it was me hehe).

Lisa Loves Shiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
The haziness you describe we usually refer to as "sleepy" which is caused by micro-inclusions in the stone. Some people love it because as you mentioned it can make a stone glow in sunlight, and some do not like it because they prefer their gemstone to look "crisp". Since you are new to the hobby you have learned something about your preferences. :)

It's a pretty sapphire and made better because they can be harder to find in round shapes. What are your thoughts?

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I see the haze, which isn't overpowering and helps give it that slight velvety look, which can amp up the colour. I like it.

YadaYadaYada

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Thanks Lisa, you are always very informative and I appreciate that since I'm learning.

I love this little stone, I'm definitely keeping her I just am not sure how to set it to really set it off. Any suggestions?

Lisa Loves Shiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium