shape
carat
color
clarity

Mostly a lurker, I don't post too often on PS... grateful for the escapism

obx_marina

Rough_Rock
I graduated with my PhD in public health a few years before the pandemic. I feel very grateful to have a job right now, but the past ~3 years have also been unbelievably draining. While others can take a mental health break from the news, my job requires me to stay up-to-date on the pandemic. With the chaos of closing out the year and cases rising again, I just spent a bit of time browsing the forum (and daydreaming about beautiful pieces that I will never be able to afford :lol-2:). It has made me reflect on how much I appreciate the ability to briefly escape in these times of sustained stress, so I wanted to thank the anonymous collective for contributing/posting and making PS so great.

Cinders

Shiny_Rock
It is a great place for escape, isn't it? In addition to my absolute love of gemstones, escapism is my main motivation for PS participation! :) It's a lovely place.

Bron357

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Your job must be incredibly draining.
Pricescope is a wonderful place, lots of interesting people and of course absolutely amazing pieces of jewellery.
I mostly love the stories behind the pieces or the reason for purchase / acquisition. My favourites are the meaningful pieces that bring joy, hope or remembrance.
And the gaining of knowledge, I still cringe remembering my first post. So proud I was of my spessartite garnet ring from eBay. Oops. Synthetic corundum. Back then I didn’t know that synthetic corundum came in all colours of the rainbow.
I still love the ring though. 41AEB9D7-D817-4094-92B9-3CE0BBF23C46.jpeg

canuk-gal

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Pricescope is a wonderful place, lots of interesting people and of course absolutely amazing pieces of jewellery.
I mostly love the stories behind the pieces or the reason for purchase / acquisition. My favourites are the meaningful pieces that bring joy, hope or remembrance.