shape
carat
color
clarity

Marble(extreme opaque) corundum, beryl and other

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Procer

Rough_Rock
Hey all.
A newbie here, I have being collecting colored gemstones for some years now, and I recently found this website, pricescope, while I was searching for clarification regarding the authenticity of a gemology company, a clarification that this site and its users provided, and great thanks for that. I have recently gone into the world of selling gems, not from my own shop, but from a trustworthy auction house here in my country. I do this for two reasons:
1. The general public, and myself, trust this auction house, and by the help of their experts I do not sell anything that is not what it seems.
2. I don't have any real education in gemologegy, I am self tough, so to speak, and I would never risk selling anything to anybody, that I could be something that it is not.
But in order to learn, you also sometime have to ask questions, and I have one for you, the users of pricescope. I is regarding whether or not the kind of stone showend in the picture actually can be considered to be gemstones? And is it called anything special? Or is there anything else worth mentioning about these type of stones? The picture is from my actual current action, but should not be considered and advertisement, but I would just mention it so there is no conflict of copyright.

Attachments

• danskaedelstenvurderes.jpeg
    85.1 KB · Views: 243

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I believe that if it is something made by nature with a crystalline property, it is considered a gemstone. The next question is with regards to the quality of the gemstone. I do not know what it is but it seems to be clarity challenged. As such, I do not think it will be worth much, despite its impressive size. What family of gemstone is it in?