shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for ering to match wedding ring

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

chiquitapet

Ideal_Rock
Hi everyone!

I’m a newbie here, finally posting after lurking and looking at all your beautiful jewellery for weeks. I know women usually search for a matching wedding band to an ering, but I`m going the other way – I need to find an ering that will match my wedding rings!

My wonderful hubby and I have been married for 3 years now (together for 7 years), but we never got an ering. I know it seems crazy but I wasn’t that much into diamonds back then. My wedding band is an “anniversary” ring with diamonds half way around. After wearing it as my wedding ring for several months and everybody congratulating me on my engagement, we got a plain wedding band too to make me finally look married.

I love my 2 wedding rings but would really like to have the “classic” married look with a solitaire. I was thinking of ''sandwiching'' the solitaire in the middle of my 2 rings? Or if necessary I`m willing to wear my plain band on right hand, but I definitely want to keep my real wedding/anniversary ring on my left hand. Now that`s where my dilemma comes in.

I really like the square ideal in a plain 4 prong setting but am also toying with the idea of a round brilliant in a semi-bezel setting. My fingers are quite small (4.25), and my 2 rings are both 3mm wide, so I don’t want the ering to be any wider than that either. Not sure if you can have a semi-bezel on a narrow band and still look as pretty? Another thing is that my wedding ring has diamonds set in combination 4-prong and channel. So I am not sure if a semi-bezel would even go with it… On the other hand, will a square ideal solitaire match my wedding ring full of little RBs? Am I overanalysing this???

19.gif
Oh, also I should say that I`m after a smallish rock (in comparison to other PSers), probably under 0.8.