shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking for Emeralds

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

emeraldhunter

Rough_Rock
I am a newbie attempting to become educated. Here is my situation: I am dating an Irish girl and I want to get her emerald stud earrings for Christmas. I am hoping to propose with an emerald engagement ring too.

The first of the items I intend to buy is the emeralds for the stud earrings.
1. Where do you suggest looking for emeralds?
On my own, I found ''Emerald Elegance'' and ''Embassy Emeralds''. I was impressed with the owner of embassy emeralds because he gave me a very prompt and informative reply to an email. Where would you guys go to buy emeralds?
2. Is there a suggested place on the internet to have them mounted or should I do it locally? (I live in Kansas City)
3. I have read a few of the buying guides on the web, but I haven''t found good information about the correct size (diameter) of stone for stud earrings. What do you suggest?

Thank You,
Emerald Hunter.

ma re

Ideal_Rock
If we could establish an aproximate budget (just for the stones or for finished earrings) it would be easier to answer your questions. There are many gemstone vendors online, but I suggest that you start by checking out those listed in the Pricescope resources. When it comes to size, that''s a personal preference, I suggest you think about her overall built (is she a tiny lady or not so much) and what size earrings you see her wearing usually - that might give you a good clue, but I''m sure some of our ladies here will help also.

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium