shape
carat
color
clarity

LOGR help please

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

allsparkly

Rough_Rock
I am new to buying loose gems and settings, but I think I am hooked after reading about all of your lovely lovelies! I am very interested in getting some LOGR items and would greatly appreciate some help from the LOGRers out there. Paging LaurenThePartier
1.gif

1) When bidding on LOGR auctions, should I get a quote on any requested changes *before* placing a bid?
2) Is he willing to make changes to his items up for auction, or only his buy-it-now items?
3) When making an offer on his buy-it-now items, how low can you reasonably go?
4) From those who have bought rose gold from him, do you have any photos you could post? Is it a deep copper color or a lighter pink?
5) Is LOGR''s rose gold plated - or is it solid? (ie: will it rub off?)
6) I will be sourcing the stone separately and having a local jeweler mount it for me. I do not have a jeweler yet, though. When calling a local jeweler, how do I ask if they will do this and how much it will cost? (I don''t know the lingo yet
2.gif

Phew.... lots of questions from a newbie. Thanks so much to everyone for helping me.

For this pendant, budget is about $500 (incl setting, upgrades, stone, labor, etc). Carat weight is 0.86ct, clarity is SI2-SI3, color H. I am thinking about a pink or yellow stone in a RG or WG setting. My questions:
1) Should I upgrade the accent diamonds to VS and the setting to 18K?
2) Is there such a thing as 18K rose gold? Does it look different than 14K?
3) I don''t have a stone yet... any stone ideas? For a pink stone, I was thinking about a sapphire, spinel or tourmaline, but I''d want a true pink color (no purple or red). Do you all think a light or bright pink would look best?