shape
carat
color
clarity

Inspired by Lamborghinigirl - Pink Tourmaline search

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

shine4me

Rough_Rock
So I am totally new to colored stone world and I thought nothing could pull me away from my want of a large diamond (right NOW!) until I saw Lamborghinigirls pink tourmaline ring. I have had a want for a halo and I thought about changing the setting on my ering and then when I saw the pink tourmaline I knew this would take care of the want for a different setting and a large stone in a different shape than my round AND it is my absolute favorite color. I never knew I could fall in love with a mount design, stone shape, color, and cut, so fast!! I seriously love everything about it, it has everything I want! This could be an issue! I hate to be a copy cat but I guess that is the best form of flattery right?
9.gif

So I guess why I post this is ladies and gents
2.gif
I NEED HELP!! Like I said I am totally new and have no clue where to even start looking and the thought of "putting a ring together" has been totally forgien to me until I discovered PS. I think I have read every post that lambG posted on her search for her stone and setting and I have started to look with the different resources that are on here but I am so OVERWHELMED, I just need some direction. As far as a budget I''m thinking the setting is going to be the biggest cost. And I know more diamonds = more money but I really just want to see what my options are I am pretty set on the halo with side stones but I really don''t want to spend a ton as it will be a right hand ring and I would like to keep my husband ha