shape
carat
color
clarity

I think I may have found THE diamond

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

bluej422

Rough_Rock
Hello,
I'm a newbie, but I've been trying to do my homework for my engagement ring. I think I may have the diamond, but I'd really appreciate some feedback. It's a RB H/SI2 from exceldiamonds. It's not a superbcert, but it's an Ideal AGS000 (although the cert is from early 2005) and the laser inscription says it's H&A's. I guess it's not a stone they had as part of their inhouse inventory but they have quick accesss to it-- should I be concerned by this? Does it some how indicate that the quality is not as good as one of the superbcerts?

Here's the specs.
Table: 55
Depth: 60.4
Crown % 15.5
Crown Angle: 34.6
Pavillion: 40.7
Cutlet: Pointed
Girdle: 1.0-1.3%

HCA scores is 0.9
I've also attached a copy of the Imagescope. What do you guys think? Thanks for the help!

1698image (2).jpg

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
looks nice to me

aljdewey

Ideal_Rock
If I''m not mistaken, I believe that Excel Diamonds doesn''t really believe in the HCA, so you may want to tread lightly on that topic with them.

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 1/24/2006 12:23:03 AM
Author:bluej422

I guess it's not a stone they had as part of their inhouse inventory but they have quick accesss to it-- should I be concerned by this?
!

No. They should ;-) ... because other sellers list the same rock and you get to choose the seller.

If you try the 'Search by cut quality' above, the same stone appears listed by GoodOldGold and I'd bet others have access to it as well. If you wanted to compare this diamond with others in a seller's stock or the price turns out better... take your pick.
9.gif

The details posted sound great, as far as I can tell. What makes this an 'SI2'?

bluej422

Rough_Rock
Date: 1/24/2006 8:23:13 AM
Author: valeria101

Date: 1/24/2006 12:23:03 AM
Author:bluej422