shape
carat
color
clarity

I need to get a new cell phone....

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

miraclesrule

Ideal_Rock
MIne can only be describe as ancient. It isn''t a flip phone. It''s the oldest Nokia in the world. But the new laws in CA go into effect on July one and I need a new phone and an earpiece. I may buy one of those new gadgets for the car that attaches to the visor. So my question is what type of phones do you use and what is the best value out there for a new phone?

FrekeChild

Super_Ideal_Rock
What service do you have? (I won''t be able to answer because my phone is 2 years old, and I have no idea whats on the market right now....but I figured it would help everyone else.)

violet02

Ideal_Rock
I work on MSN Mobile for a living... what kind of phone are you looking for functionality-wise? Do you care about things like internet browsing, picture or video sharig, camera phones.. sync''ing with outlook (like i do for work), checking mail or txt''ing a lot? Or do you just want a call easy to make basic calls on?

Do you like touch screens or keypads?

I''ve gone through a lot of phones in my time. I was on a Treo 700w, too bulky but a PDA nonetheless. I went to smartphones with the blackjack but the keyboard was too narrow. I''m really enjoying my Motorola Q9 global, its a smartphone with a wider keyboard and it''s on the faster network offered by AT&T since I used my data plan a lot. I can''t handle iphones because they require heat sensitive touch and I have longer nails. I also like having buttons I can tough vs ones I have to find on screen. They definitely are the ''it'' phone right now though. My FI uses an ''Tilt'' PDA phone which is another popular one but I find that one to be too much phone and a pain to use.