shape
carat
color
clarity

I need purchase advice and help

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

puffyp

Rough_Rock
I have been shopping for a round briliant diamond for a few months. I purchased two through a seller on the internet and I have returned both of them because they have not lived up to their descriptions. I have found that most diamonds that have prices that are too good to be true are usually too good to be true. I am looking for a ideal cut, D-H, SI1-SI2 in 1.20 - 1.80 ct.
I need some help in locating and choosing the stone I described for under $5,000.

My latest find is a certified EGL USA girdle inscribed 1.27ct. for only $4,000. The Holloway Cut Advisor says it is a 2.8 (Can this diamond be too good to be true as well?)

Certificate 80487308D
Weight 1.27 ct.
Shape ROUND BRILLIANT CUT
Color F
Clarity SI2
Measurements 7.10 - 7.03 x 4.31 mm
Depth 61.0 %
Table 56.0 %
Crown 14.7 %
Pavilion 43.8 %
Girdle THIN FACETED
Polish VERY GOOD
Symmetry VERY GOOD
Fluorescence NONE
Culet NONE
Cut Grade IDEAL PLUS

Any help or advice you can offer would be greatly appreciated. Thank you, Patrick

1.27ct.jpg

Dancing Fire

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Date: 2/7/2006 2:46:25 AM
Author:puffyp

I have been shopping for a round briliant diamond for a few months. I purchased two through a seller on the internet and I have returned both of them because they have not lived up to their descriptions. I have found that most diamonds that have prices that are too good to be true are usually too good to be true. I am looking for a ideal cut, D-H, SI1-SI2 in 1.20 - 1.80 ct.
I need some help in locating and choosing the stone I described for under $5,000.

My latest find is a certified EGL USA girdle inscribed 1.27ct. for only $4,000. The Holloway Cut Advisor says it is a 2.8 (Can this be too good to be true as well?)

Certificate 80487308D
Weight 1.27 ct.
Shape ROUND BRILLIANT CUT
Color F
Clarity SI2