shape
carat
color
clarity

Help Please, which would you pick?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Catmom

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hi everyone, I need your help. I'm struggling with my choice for a solitaire pendant. I'm looking at 4 stones that are approx the same size and pricing. They seem pretty close to me but I am not an expert and haven't actually seen them yet. I plan on calling vendors on Monday. Any thoughts from the experts on these four?

Sorry! ETA Dimensions:
1] .75 F VS2, depth - 61.7, table - 55, CA - 34.7, PA - 40.8, girdle med to s. thick, no flor.
5.81 - 5.83 x 3.59

2] .83 F VS2, depth - 61.5, table - 55, CA - 34.4, PA - 41, girdle med faceted, Med blue flor.
6.03 - 6.07 x 3.72

3] .84 F VS1, depth - 61.3, table - 56, CA - 34.6, PA - 41, girdle thin to med faceted, no flor.
6.06 - 6.1 x 3.73

4] .805 E VS1, depth - 60.71, table - 56.53, CA - 34.09, PA - 40.88
6.012 - 6.038 x 3.658

karenleah15

Shiny_Rock
I am a firm believer in seeing the diamond before you purchase it. You have to see which one speaks to you.

belle

Super_Ideal_Rock
if you could add the dimensions, that would be great
2.gif

phoenixgirl

Ideal_Rock
Hmmm, HCA scores of 1.4, 1.7, 1.8, and 1.2 respectively. Not too much difference, although #s 1 and 4 got 3 exs and 1 vg, while #s 2 and 3 got 3 vgs and 1 ex.

In favor of each . . .

#1 Considerably smaller diameter with the lowest color/clarity combo (not that F/VS2 is "low," I just mean the price should reflect that) . . . if the price isn''t lower to boot, I''d pass. But if you want to save some money for something else, a good option. 3 exs and 1 vg on HCA

#2 Has med. blue flourescence, which you might like, although an F certainly doesn''t need it for masking. 3 vgs and 1 ex on HCA

#3 Has the largest diameter and VS1 clarity, so if the price is similar, might represent "more bang for your buck." 3 vgs and 1 ex on HCA