shape
carat
color
clarity

Help on Blue Nile Purchase

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Simon

Rough_Rock
I''m almost set on buying a ring from Blue Nile. I''ve read from this forum that their diamonds are a bit overpriced. However I need their extended return policy until Jan. 15. I''ve also learned from this forum that I should call their expert before placing the order. My main question is: What should I ask for when talking to their expert? Below is the diamond I''m interested:

Carat weight: 1.01
Cut: Very Good
Color: I
Clarity: VS2
Depth %: 66.4%
Table %: 72%
Symmetry: Good
Polish: Very good
Girdle: Thin to thick
Culet: None
Fluorescence: None
Measurements: 5.78x5.72x3.80 mm
Price: $3,744.

What do you guys think? I have a $100 off coupon that is going to expire in about 12 hours. Please help! Thank you so much in advance!!!

cascadejim

Rough_Rock
I am still learning as well, so I can''t offer too much advice on the diamond. I have looked at so many diamonds and specs that my head hurts right now. I just wanted to say that in regards to the $100 off coupon, don''t worry about it. Rushing a decision to save less than 3% isn''t worth it, plus you can always bargain with them and at least get the $100 taken off in the future if you mention the coupon. I''m sure.

One thing I have noticed is that there are a lot of options, so don''t worry if this stone gets sold, there will be plenty more. The info you will find on this site is great, so just wait for a reply from one of the experts, no matter if it takes more than 12 hours.

Good luck!

brianincincy

Rough_Rock
what shape is the stone?

Simon

Rough_Rock
Oops.. I forgot to mention that it was the Princess cut.
4.gif

brianincincy

Rough_Rock