shape
carat
color
clarity

Having trouble with Diam Calc

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

glamgirl

Shiny_Rock
Hi! I was hoping someone could help me run a diamond calc on this stone. I am having trouble dowmloading the program.
here are the specs:

Here are the stats:
Gia Round 3.01
H color
Depth 59.1
Table 58.5%
Crown Angle 32.0
Crown Height 13.0%
Pavil Angle 40.4
Pavil Depth 42.3%
Culet 0.5%
Girdle Sl thick
Proportion 3
HCA 1.5

ALso..... any other input on this stone would be great! I think it might be a good one!

glamgirl

Shiny_Rock
Dimensions

Weight 3.02 ct
Diameter 9.41 (9.36-9.46)
total depth 59.1% 5.56mm
Crown angle 32.0 (31.3-33-6)
Crown Height 13.0 (12.0- 14.5)
Pavil Angle 40.4 (39.9-40.7)
Pavil Depth 42.3 (41.8- 42.8)
Culet 0.5%
Table 58.5% (58.0-59.0)
Girdle Thickness 2.6% (1.4-3.7)

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Glamgirl,

I'm new with diamcalc so I'm going to let the gurus answer your question. I'll be watching and seeing if I can make a reasonable model on my own. Sergey, are you out there? Garry? Rich?

Neil

Garry H (Cut Nut)

Super_Ideal_Rock
Trade
1. I strongly recomend the HASP key version of DiamCalc - for an extra $40 you can easily install it and move and use it on any computer. And you can order it from me and I make enough to buy a bottle of wine www.ideal-scope.com

2. This stone is a bit warped - so parts will perform better and parts will perform worse. It is on the outer edges of a good HCA result, so its poor symmetry will not be good - a stone in the centre of the HCA red zone can have all sorts of symmetry prob''s and still perform well.

wobbly.JPG

strmrdr

Super_Ideal_Rock
maddog 20/20 Garry?

maddog20.jpg

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Garry,

What are the fire and scintillation fields on the cut advisor?

Neil

glamgirl

Shiny_Rock