shape
carat
color
clarity

From a round brilliant solitaire to a RB with pear sides

SandyCheeks

Brilliant_Rock
A few years ago I had my diamond set in a 18k white gold vatche swan solitaire. I loved that setting but when I would glance down at my hand I would get underwhelmed and my infatuation for the ring would deflate. I love how solitaires look on other others but when I studied my own solitaire on my hand I didn't get that certain feeling of satisfaction and admiration. However, I sat tight and tried on many types of rings and decided that I longed for a more ornate setting with side stones.
After reaching out to a couple PS vendors and not getting much feedback in terms of sourcing side stones I contacted David Klass and he found many matching sets of pears to choose from. The center stone is a 3.0 RB GIA-N color so we decided the pears should be in the J-K range. I wanted the setting to be in rose gold with a white gold basket, with engraving and milgrain as well.
Now when I look down at new my ring I'm enchanted by it. I love it from every angle and the color of the 14k rose gold is striking with my lower color diamond, I'm very pleased with the size and shape of the prongs. David/Amy are both very easy to work with and took every suggestion and request I had seriously and masterfully put my ideas into a beautiful ring to enjoy for a lifetime. I had some loose diamonds from another ring that DK made into a RG engraved band, the other band pictured is an IDjewelry baguette round eternity.

_28301.jpg

_28304.jpg

_28305.jpg

_28306.jpg

Victoria10

Shiny_Rock
I really liked your solitaire and band stack, but I love your new setting and new stack. the metal color matches so much better with diamond and phenomenal finger coverage! To me the diamond pops more too, not sure maybe accented better. can we get a side view of detail of setting please.

SandyCheeks

Brilliant_Rock
DK's engraving is sharp, crisp yet so detailed and delicate.

_28309.jpg

_28310.jpg