shape
carat
color
clarity

found this site too late..is this diamond gonna be crap?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

04STi

Rough_Rock
hi,i been..searching ebay to upgrade my girls cz ring....funds are limited...anywho i purchased a loose stone...its egl certified...it is .91..h in color and i1 clarity
emotion-41.gif
...could someone view the certificate specs here and tell me if i'm gonna vomit when it arrives
emcry.gif
i dont understand the dimension specs and such

http://www.eglusa.com/customerlogin.html

punch in this cert number 33279103D

perry

Ideal_Rock
Premium
This is going to take someone who is knowlegable about Pear Shapped diamonds to comment.

Would you be better off returning the package unopened and starting your search over?

Perry

reena

Ideal_Rock
here are the specs so that people can comment. (i am not a pear expert by any means.) any chance you''ve seen the stone in person? what''s the return policy?

Certificate 33279103D
Weight 0.91 ct.
Shape PEAR BRILLIANT
Color H
Clarity I1
Measurements 7.82 x 5.79 x 3.32 mm
Depth 57.3
Table 55.0
Crown 12.6
Pavilion 35.9
Girdle MEDIUM TO EX. THICK FACETED
Polish GOOD
Symmetry GOOD
Fluorescence NONE
Culet SMALL

windowshopper

Ideal_Rock
its just too shallow plus you have that girdle AND i think that is an awful lot of money for an i1 clarity

abradabra

Shiny_Rock
According the AGA charts on http://www.gemappraisers.com/, the table and crown height are in the 1A (best) cut-range, but the extremely thick portion of the girdle and the relatively shallow total depth brings the grade down.