shape
carat
color
clarity

Engagement ring 0.4 or 0.5 carat

knculo

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone.
I have to choose between three diamonds for an engagement ring.
D IF 0.4 carat, 2500€
D VVS2 0.52 carat, 2800€
E VS1 0.6 carat, 2900€

I would go for the 0.52 carat, but I am not an expert.
which of this quality factor I should consider as the most important?
I don’t know if go for the highest size is the right choice.
What you guys suggest?
As an investment, which one would you pick?

0515vision

Brilliant_Rock
Hello, @knculo! We need more information. Do you have certificate numbers, angles, photos or videos? A diamond needs to be seen to judge cut quality.

And never buy a diamond as an investment since prices fluctuate over time. Buy what makes the most sense in the moment. Hope this helps.

lovedogs

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Hello, @knculo! We need more information. Do you have certificate numbers, angles, photos or videos? A diamond needs to be seen to judge cut quality.

And never buy a diamond as an investment since prices fluctuate over time. Buy what makes the most sense in the moment. Hope this helps.

All of this

newtojewels

Shiny_Rock
All of the above since cut is the most important factor for a diamond's beauty and you will basically always lose money as a private seller so they are not a good investment for anything except investing in the joy they bring you or your partner :)

But also, is there a reason that you are going so high in color and clarity? A G VS2 stone in this size range will be very very white and almost certainly indistinguishable to the naked eye from a D IF while either saving you a lot of money or allowing you to get a bigger stone or higher quality setting for the same price.

knculo

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the answer.
I don’t have the certificate number.
The 0.4 and 0.52 diamond are certificate by IGI.
The 0.6 by GIA.
all of them has a triple EX cut.
1712817671602.png
This is the list the jewelers show me when I ask for a quote.