shape
carat
color
clarity

Cha Ching or Run for the border... You decide.

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

lulubboy

Rough_Rock
Ok I have been looking at a couple diamonds w/ these specs. Are these a good cut, a decent cut, or what were they thinking cut. You decide. But just post some insightful answers. Thanks.

1. table % 80
2. crown angles 15
3. pavilion angles 55
4. girdle thickness med. 6.36-6.37
8. depth measurement 72%
1.57 Carat
F
si1

OR

2 carat
h
vs2
gia

1. table % 62
4. girdle thickness med.
8. depth measurement 73.1

MissAva

Ideal_Rock
I would pass on both. and 80% table...that is just crazy!

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am still learning the numbers and proportions of diamonds and am getting there now thanks to PS and it''s great members, but I would run for the hills with those two
14.gif

fire&ice

Ideal_Rock
Are these round brilliants? If so....
23.gif

lulubboy

Rough_Rock
THESE are for a princess CUT nOT round.

In fact I justed called up Blue Nile and they gave me the proporations they came up with for ideal, very good, and good cut for Princess cuts.

They told me that the 2 carat is very near IDEAL

and that the other one was in the verygood. good cut category.

That is what they told ME.

Remember it is for a PRINCESS cut which is very different from a ROUND CUT. Please I want PROFESsional answers.

cause these ranges do fall under AGS ratings for princess cut as posted on this board.

lulubboy

Rough_Rock
Also went to Blue nile to see what type of diamonds they had similar to these diamonds I am looking at..

http://www.bluenile.com/diamond_signature.asp?track=56

some of the 2 carats or around 2 carats have similar tables and depths. please look.

AND THESE are considered ideal.

LadyluvsLuxury

Brilliant_Rock