shape
carat
color
clarity

Calling Design Chica....hello...hellow....

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

door knob solitaire

Ideal_Rock
Hi! DC
35.gif
!!

Not sure if I missed a Welcome Party for you to PS. But would like to welcome you just the same. Better late than not at all, huh? Welcome!

Your avatar has me most intrigued. I was wondering if we could get an enlarged version and explanation of what the blue print is. I so love blueprints...plans of any sort...and I am squinting and way to close to the monitor...my eyes will probably get stuck crossed if you don''t oblige me.

So how bout it?
23.gif
Help me!! §

jcrow

Ideal_Rock
i''m with dks - i''ve been wondering the same thing about your blueprint! please do tell - and show
9.gif

designchica

Shiny_Rock
Hi ladies, I just now saw this thread.

Here is the story behind my avatar. I am an interior designer & architect. The majority of what I do in my day to day workday involves drawing and designing homes on AutoCAD in the computer. So blueprints are a pretty big part of my life. As for this particular blueprint in my avatar, it is actually just some random blueprint I found online when I searched google images for blueprints because I wanted one in my avatar. So this is not actually one of the homes I''ve designed, but I''d be happy to share some pics of houses I''ve designed. The following pics are from a house that I designed that was in a traditional style.

The Hill Kitchen.jpg

designchica

Shiny_Rock
a bathroom from that house

The Hill Bathroom.jpg

designchica

Shiny_Rock
Great room

Hill great room.jpg

designchica

Shiny_Rock
I know this room is a little dark and over the top with the animal prints but the owner wanted this room where he drinks his Jack Daniels to remind him of his African safari while still being a rather formal room.

jack room.jpg

Independent Gal

Ideal_Rock