shape
carat
color
clarity

CADs for Mahenge Spinel! Advice please

TheElms

Shiny_Rock
Caysie of CvB was super fast and sent the CADs for my new spinel ring today!!!

I'm still pinching myself about Minousbijoux's spinel. But without further ado the CADs are below. What do you think? I think they look amazing but I've never done this before. Any questions I should ask Caysie or anything look not quite right to you?

54dbb8ffc5fd075931d5ddbb836eb650.jpg

61d3c4e31645305306b30282b0854b4e.jpg

e13c1ca0078848e1fc79030f584155f5.jpg

943347dfc96b062c0582d32e7332d0f8.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Vogue

Shiny_Rock
Oh.

Ohhhhh.

I'm sure somebody else will have something more helpful :D

TheElms

Shiny_Rock
So after staring at the CADs the only thing I have a concern about is how the cathedral shoulder meets the horizontal bar between the claw prongs. It looks like minimal contact. Will this be strong enough for daily wear?

Keeliamira

Shiny_Rock
Oooohhh... It's so pretty... :love:
No helpful insight... Just ring lust here. :Lol:

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It's gorgeous but where the cathedral shoulders meets the baskets is a bit jarring. I have to think a bit about this.

meladori

Rough_Rock
nothing helpful here either but it looks beautiful! :love:

TheElms

Shiny_Rock
Chrono -- what if the shoulder hit higher on the basket so the points basically aligned? Although that would still leave a gap.

In the inspiration setting, the Sienna, the shoulder hits lower on the basket. Would that work here? You still have a gap but somehow it seems less glaring.

Here is another example where I think it hits lower:

The last option I can think of would be to flare the point of the shoulder more so it is wider and more closely matches the basket. That might require adding a couple more diamonds or using a bigger diamond at the top, but I have some room in the budget.

_39081.jpg

less_glaring_gap.jpg

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium