shape
carat
color
clarity

Anyone nervous about sending stones to Sally?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
I didn''t think I''d have gemstone separation anxiety, but I''m feelin'' it. I''m wondering if I should just send my little diamonds into Sally and ask her to make the setting without the center stone, which I could then have set at a local jeweler. Am I being silly?

jstarfireb

Ideal_Rock
Nope, not silly...I had the same concern. So much that I didn''t send the gems on my own; I just piggybacked on MTG''s shipment. I also considered having open settings made but decided they would probably work better if Sally could see the actual stones.

trishy

Shiny_Rock
im new to this whole jewelry/gemstone thing, and i just got my quote for the ring im makin with the little garnet. but its with julia kay taylor...
this being my first ever project... im more worried about mail getting lost, than i am about anything with julia, she''s wonderful, and always very quick with a response. i havent sent it yet tho, so when it actually leaves me, maybe it will be scary. i feel nervous about sending it, it getting lost in the mail. is it the mail you worry about? or is sally not as responsive?. im so excited about my ring, i love julias work, but when i really stop and think, i am a bit scared of something possibly going wrong. so far everything has been so perfect... i know, my garnet is just a small little guy, and its a pretty inexpensive project, but i am so excited about it, i would really be devastated if anything bad happened.

i know in the scheme of things, it shouldnt be such a big deal, but really it is to me. so what are you nervous about. please share

Indylady

Ideal_Rock
Jstar, I am so glad to hear I''m not the only one!
1.gif