shape
carat
color
clarity

Interview clothes?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Blue824

Brilliant_Rock
So when I quit my job (YAY!) I forgot (ignored) that it meant I'd be thrown into loads of interviews again - bleh. I'm hoping there aren't loads of interviews to go on because there is definitely a favorite, and I've called in a few favors, so cross your fingers! But I sort of want something FUN to wear, professional, but a little different. Something a 23 yr old should be wearing and its an arts oriented environment. All my suits were bought for when I was an intern and had events to attend at the State Department and White House so they're very nice, but a little more conservative, so I'd love to get something new. The problem I have with some cuter ensembles is that I feel like the jackets are super trendy and will look dated pretty quickly.

I feel like if I just go out with out any ideas, I'll end up choosing a boring old plain suit, so I need some guidance.

Anyone have ideas? Or should I just stick with what I already have?

moremoremore

Ideal_Rock
Congrats on the new opportunities!

I'd still be fairly conservative....but with a twist...

Maybe a great fitted jacket and pencil skirt...with tall heeled boots!

Or a fab pants suit with flats and a pastel or bright big collar shirt or *quality* fitted t-shirt underneath!

That's still appropriate...but young! (bitch LOL j/k)

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
I love a conservative looking, quality suit like a Theory where it flatters your figure (so many suits are big bulky items!!) and then a bright collared shirt or something underneath that is fun but not showing anything or even a very thin sweater, and then colorful heeled shoes or similar.

monarch64

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium