shape
carat
color
clarity

My CvB anniversary ring reset!

artdecolover71

Brilliant_Rock
Wow. What a journey it has been. Here is the backstory. Last year, I had a ring commissioned that never quite felt exactly like me and I was too sad to really say it out loud for several months. Then right after Christmas, I finally told my husband and he said, well I think there is no reason to be unhappy with a ring (as long as I was happy with the man lol!).

I had been eyeballing Cvb's work for many months and messaged her to discuss options. After one night of chatting, I knew she would bring my wishes to fruition. It was incredibly fun telling her some of my key wishes and seeing the sketches she sent me. They were breathtaking and they just "felt" like me! It was the first time that a jeweler actually understood exactly what I was describing and able to sketch it for me before moving to cad. When we got to the cad, we changed some details because she could really show me what would work well and what wouldn't. After cad approval, she cast a silver version because I was nervous. I loved it and was ready to go forward with the platinum version!

I cannot say enough what an amazing experience it was to truly work with someone directly that had such vision and creativity, yet captured the exact details of what I was dreaming of. Caysie is truly a joy to work with!

Well the final ring is in her hands and I couldn't be happier with the photographs. It is even better then I dreamed. Her bench is meticulous with their fine hand carving and millegraine work. I will have it on Tuesday for hand shots, but in the meantime, here are some photos of sketch to cad to completion. I will be waiting on fed ex's doorstep on Tuesday morning!!

_29856.jpg

_29857.jpg

_29858.jpg

Calliecake

Ideal_Rock
Premium
OMG I love this! Wow, Wow, Wow. It could not be more beautiful!

artdecolover71

Brilliant_Rock
Thanks !! Here's one without the mirror-

_29864.jpg

m-2-b

Ideal_Rock
Premium