shape
carat
color
clarity

Help With Selecting Which Blue Sapphires To Order?

pinkants

Rough_Rock
Hello!

Thanks to the great advice here, I have started to look online to purchase a sapphire for my engagement ring. So far, I have contacted three vendors and have heard back from one. Laura and Andrew of Gemfix kindly recommended three sapphires based on my criteria:

- Round
- Between 6.5mm - 7mm
- Blue (possibly with some violet)
- Medium to medium-deep tone (based on the sapphire color chart, this would be "Camelot" or "Royal" blue)
- Very saturated
- No treatment except heat
- Minimal extinctions and windows

What do you think about the three that Gemfix suggested? I am still learning, so I would greatly appreciate your feedback. All three look lovely from the stock photo. To me, however, #993 and #1057 seem a bit "washed out" in the hand photo? #1110 looks very nice. There are also 6 others that I'd like to ask about, but I figured I would start with these three! Thank you!!

gemfix_993.png gemfix_1057.png gemfix_1110.png

chrono

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Those look quite dark and not very saturated. Any response from the other vendors?

pinkants

Rough_Rock
You are super helpful, as always! I have heard back from one vendor (Roger Dery), but he currently does not have anything available. The other vendor has not replied yet. Do you have any recommendations for other vendors to contact?

I am also contemplating these other sapphires from Gemfix. What are your thoughts on them?

gemfix_1130_0.jpg gemfix_1160_0.jpg gemfix_1121_0.jpg gemfix_1156.jpg gemfix_1098_0.jpg

minousbijoux

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium