shape
carat
color
clarity

Art Deco Platinum 18k Diamond Watch

redwood66

Ideal_Rock
Premium
This will be on its way to me soon from the UK. I hope it is as beautiful as it looks. Kinda pricey for me but I have not seen a watch like this in this price range before. Israel Rose has a couple but they are $4k or more. I have a local master horologist who can repair or retrofit with a quartz movement but I am not sure which I want to do yet. Platinum with an 18k band but not sure of the ct weight of diamonds. Looks to be over 1ct. But the artistry on this one is amazing! Milgrain is gorgeous! I can't wait to get it! Pic explosion.

What do you think? Was it worth the $1675?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/110988189858?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1497.l2649

art_deco_watch.jpg

art_deco_watch1.jpg

art_deco_watch3.jpg

art_deco_watch4.jpg

art_deco_watch5.jpg

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I love it! I was actually just looking at this one the other night and admiring it. Watches like these really are miniature works of art ....

redwood66

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I was hoping you would post Circe! The close-ups on the listing are what got me. Many of the watches I have looked at don't look this amazing with such detail. 60 watchers for it and the fact that I could not find it in any closed listings made me just buck up and pay.

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Heheheheh - I know how THAT goes! I was actually searching exhaustively for a few days (wanted to get a diamond bracelet for my french cut watch - and why is it that it's impossible to find just the bracelets, generally?) and I thought that was one of the nicest ones. Do you think you'll wear it every day, or save it for special occasions?

redwood66

Ideal_Rock
Premium