shape
carat
color
clarity

what do you think of this ring?

dianabarbara

Shiny_Rock
I have figured out this is probably the best place to ask opinions on this ring.

I know very little about it (the seller is by no means an expert and just inherited it from his family): the stones are said to be H color, VS, and 0.6-0.7 carats each. It is 18k white gold. There is no written appraisal document yet.

So here are the pictures.

I am no expert either, but I like the design of the ring and would like to form a more educated opinion on it.
So I would truly appreciate if you could share your opinions and give me some advice on it.

Thank you :))

d.

dianabarbara

Shiny_Rock
a bit tilted.. still I cannot guess whether this are modern brilliant or old european cut :confused:

seconda.jpg

dianabarbara

Shiny_Rock
it looks very dirty.. my apologies for this.
could it be the reason why the stones look so much darker than H?

backside.jpg

missymoo

Shiny_Rock
I'd like to know what the experts say! I don't know anything about this stuff ... it does look very pretty :tongue: .... and the size on the 2 stones looks tempting!!

ericad

Ideal_Rock
Trade
I think there's a good chance that the larger stones are OEC's, but it's tough to know for sure from the pics. How has the seller represented them? Is there a good return policy? The ring is very pretty, I just adore bypass rings! I recommend making the sale contingent on an independent appraisal so that you know exactly what your getting and can determine if the price is fair.

dianabarbara

Shiny_Rock
Thank you missymoo :twirl:

ericad|1353010670|3307410 said: