shape
carat
color
clarity

Difficult calculation, who can fill in the blanks?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

fishy

Rough_Rock

A single diamond e-ring 0.42 E VVS1

Tiffany''s with classic setting: US4557.00
A local famous shop with normal design and 18k white gold: US$ 2152

Who can fill in the blanks?

1. Tiffany''s Classic setting platnium - ShopA''s normal design and 18k white gold = US$___
2. Tiffany''s classic cutting - ShopA''s cutting = US$___ (I am a newbie, they looks similar, but I want some expert''s advise)
3. Tiffany''s brand image - ShopA''s brand image = US$___

BTW, what''s the cutting style tiffany''s classic e-ring using?
Those question are important to make the decision, agree?
thanks.

denverappraiser

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Fishy,

Welcome.
As you’ve discovered, it’s remarkably difficult to parse the deal. I’ll try to take each question individually but they’re very related..

Tiffany's Classic setting platnium - ShopA's normal design and 18k white gold = US$___

Most of the expense of a ring is in the workmanship, the design, the warranty, the brand image and similar areas that are difficult to measure, not in the metal content. Some jewelers do better work than others, and the best are rarely the least expensive but it’s really impossible to give a straight answer to this question. Rings can range from about $100-$150 for a basic ‘solitaire’ style design up to thousands for handmade platinum pieces from certain designers. See question #3.

Tiffany's classic cutting - ShopA's cutting = US$___ (I am a newbie, they looks similar, but I want some expert's advise
)