shape
carat
color
clarity

need cushion help -

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Ann

Brilliant_Rock
I''ve been reading every post here about cushion cuts and I feel totally lost. I know I want a 3.2 up to about a 4.00, depending on price. I love the more rectangular look and the modern brilliant cut. But when I look at the few sites that have cushions, it''s , well overwhelming to say the least.
I know just looking at the numbers does not tell the whole story. But what table/depth %''s should I look for? Am I in for a lonnng search?

confused.gif

reena

Ideal_Rock
hi ann,

i am not an expert but i wrote about the criteria that i used when looking for cushion cuts in the thread below.

https://www.pricescope.com/community/threads/cushion-vs-round-what-is-was-your-decision-making-process.18702/

i love talking cushions so let me know if i can help you in any way!
1.gif

Ann

Brilliant_Rock
thanks reena, I was hoping you would read my post. Your stone is just gorgeous, by the way.

I have been looking for an upgrade for 4 years! First, I wanted a radiant, now I have fallen head over heels for cushions. I have looked at lots of rings in the stores, mostly just overpriced mediocre stones. I've looked at Michael Beaudry, JB Star, and lots of others. I just need to see a rectangular tight crisp cushion. Does it exist? I'll read your info. Thanks so much.

More Pictures!

moremoremore

Ideal_Rock
(deleted duplicate)

moremoremore

Ideal_Rock
Hi Ann!!! Yes, it does exist..but it's not going to be easy.

It seems as though Blue Nile has a few of them. It looks like they have the right to list them b/c they don't show up on P.S....but that doesn't mean that price scope vendors can't get them.