shape
carat
color
clarity

REALLY need advice on a 3 stone engagment ring. Considering ebay...thoughts!?!? Need some help with

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

ring_confused

Rough_Rock
Yes...I said it.... EBAY. I am all about the internet and end up buying 90% of the things I cant get at wal-mart over the net.

I originally would have NEVER considered spending multiple thousands of dollars on an internet ring until I did some more research (and went to some jewelers).

I am in my last semester of college and will be looking for a job soon. I have been with my girlfriend for 2.5 years and would like to get engaged within the next 6-12 months. I currently have about 3,700 set aside for a ring.

My girlfriend does not really have any hobbies per say...but she is obsessed with weddings and engagement rings! I have worked pretty hard to earn enough money to pay for my luxury type items (non life necessities) including my gear for my ATV/ Car/ Hunting and etc. I feel she deserves (and desperately wants...lol) a reasonably large ring.

Now... If I walk into a jewelery store (be it home-grown small places, or rogers/hollands type places) and attempt to get a 2-2.5c TW ring for 3500-4500 I get laughed at. They usually want to sell me a 1.5 c tw with not-so-great diamodns for 5000!

What I know she wants:
- White gold (am considering 14k for some extra strength, over 18k)
- Princess cut
- 3 stone with channel set side diamonds

We have gone ring shopping and a ring like the one in the ebay auction I will link to is about 100% what she wants.