shape
carat
color
clarity

newbie question

proto

Shiny_Rock
Hi

this forum is incredibly helpful, but are some posters working for websites and making commission?

I mean, the advice available here for free is incredible, but just curious since most forums dont devote this much time and energy to helping others with finding things. I would have paid good money for most of the advice on pricescope forums!

pyramid

Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welcome to the forum Proto.

I can't answer you, but I have been debating this myself now for a few months after years of believing it was just laypeople here.

Some posters are just spending all their time, like every night all their time here I have been noticing.

Niel

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Well I'm not. And PS rules say you aren't suppose to be getting kickbacks. :Up_to_something: but then again who knows.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
That is not allowed on this forum. I assume most who help are like me and jewelry and this forum are our hobby. I came here originally looking for a diamond for our anniversary and just stayed. There are a lot of nice people here who share the interest in fine quality diamonds and jewelry, and we enjoy helping other people buy the best quality diamonds and settings. If a person works for a vendor, they are not allowed to help people choose diamonds. They can comment on idealscope images that are not identified as to vendor and that's about it.

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I spend a lot of time on PS and love to help. Its not easy to spend sooo much money on something that you've never seen in
person. A lot of our posters are new and just starting out in life. Everyone deserves to get the best bang for the buck.
Wish I had found PS 16 years ago when I was looking for my stone.

I am a SAHM so I do have spare time on my hands plus I'd much rather be on PS then cleaning the house! :cheeky: