shape
carat
color
clarity

My grad gift to myself - a bracelet

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

BlackIsland

Shiny_Rock

I posted this over on the Jewellery Forum and SanDiegoLady suggested I post here as well. I am more that happy to show off here also!

This is a recent acquisition and it was too big when I got it so I had two links taken out. It is now 32.5 grams, white gold, 21-10 point diamonds, F, VVS so the ctw is 2.10. I love the weight on my wrist.

The two links that were taken off will become earrings. They might as well, otherwise they would sit in a little plastic bag in the drawer! Earrings will be ready in about a week.

I had been looking for a tennis bracelet for a long time as I wanted to get myself a graduation gift but nothing ever grabbed me right off the bat. I was a "mature" student and I graduated last May - I say that so you are not surprised by my "old" looking arm. It has taken me this long to find the ideal bracelet for me and although it is is not a traditional tennis bracelet the minute I saw it I knew it was the right style for me.

BI

on arm.jpg

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
It is very beautiful and very unique! I like the variation in style from the regular tennis bracelet.

Congratulations on your graduation!
36.gif

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade
That''s the loveliest design I''ve ever seen! Would you mind sharing where you found it?

BlackIsland

Shiny_Rock
I wish I could tell you who the designer is but the goldsmith who took the links out says it is an Italian bracelet, based on the jewellers marks. That is all I know!

BI

ahappygirl

Brilliant_Rock
I love it! I love how it''s different yet classic at the same time. Congratulations!

Tacori E-ring

Super_Ideal_Rock
Pretty! Congrats!!!

canuk-gal

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
HI:

Wonderful choice--congrats!!

cheers--Sharon

Kaleigh

Super_Ideal_Rock