shape
carat
color
clarity

First time - Couple Questions?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jcarlylew

Ideal_Rock
Hi Everyone,
I am new to this site - i found it while trying to do some research on a ring from my late grandmother. My boyfriend and i have been looking at rings for awhile now, and not only on a tight budget (had to buy a new car), we just wern''t finding "the one." Well low and behold when i traveled down to see relatives last week, my aunt presented my sister and i with our grandmothers rings! (i have the engagement ring, she has a the anniversary ring.). So now i am 99.99% sure this will be my future ring.

Since i am still learning what kind of style is what, i was hoping someone could tell me? Also, if anyone knows ANYTHING about CD Peacock jewelers, i would love to know more. I am 99% sure that is where the ring came from.

this is what i know so far (i hope)

900 PLAT 100 IRID (this is good?)
at least 1/2 ct middle stone
size 5 (thank goodness i live in cold weather, because otherwards i wouldnt be able to get my 5 1/4 finger through the ring!)

Sorry for the shoddy picture, i am also new to taking up close detail pictures.

I am getting the ring appraised next week, so it will be cleaner and i will have some better pictures!

thanks!

jcarlylew

Ideal_Rock
here is one picture (sorry its so small)

IMG_0961.jpg

jcarlylew

Ideal_Rock
and the other!

again, your imput is appreciated!!

jamie

IMG_0954.jpg

justjulia

Ideal_Rock
I sincerely hope that my future grandchildren are as excited about my jewelry as you are. How sweet!
Can''t wait to hear about the appraisal.

jcarlylew

Ideal_Rock
Date: 6/27/2008 8:11:12 PM
Author: justjulia
I sincerely hope that my future grandchildren are as excited about my jewelry as you are. How sweet!
Can''t wait to hear about the appraisal.