shape
carat
color
clarity

Tiffany solitaire vs. Lucida solitaire

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

soon to be mrs

Rough_Rock

Hello all,

I am new to Pricescope and I was hoping that someone would be kind enough to help me. I have narrowed my engagement ring choices down to two but now I am having great difficulty deciding on which one. My first choice is a 1.5 ct. Princess cut Tiffany solitaire - which I think is beautiful but I am worried that it might be too thin of a band, and will not look good. My second choice is a 1.5 ct. Tiffany Lucida solitaire - my issue with this is I am not sure what it will look like on my hand and we don’t have a Tiffany’s near by for me to try it on.

7.gif

Now for my questions, if you will. Between the two is there much difference other than the band? With the Lucida is it a high setting? I don’t want a “pointed” looking setting, if that makes sense. Will the diamond look smaller in the Lucida setting appose to the Tiffany solitaire setting? Any input or pictures would be greatly appreciated. I thank you for your time.

Stephanie

MissAva

Ideal_Rock
Personally I think both are very lovely. What size ring do you wear? I havent seen a princess cut in their tranditional setting, but that may just be at the tiffanys next to me. Where do you live? Have you tried calling a Tiffanys and asking them any questions? What sort of wedding band are you planning on getting?
The Classic Solitaire
Lucida
Location Finder

headlight

Ideal_Rock
Are you actually planning on purchasing these from Tiffany?
It was my understanding that Tiffany did not carry Princess cuts, but I could be wrong.

soon to be mrs

Rough_Rock
I wear a size 7, stupid question but does that make a difference?, I am very diamond illiterate so I was wondering. I live in Vancouver, British Columbia Canada the closest Tiffany’s would be in Toronto, Ontario Canada.
7.gif