shape
carat
color
clarity

Looking at some diamonds IRL, need to know what info to get!

kal2021

Brilliant_Rock
I met with a local jeweler today to discuss what I am looking for in my upgrade to a 1.5+ carat RB, excellent cut stone. He is going to get some diamonds together for me and my FI to look at next week, and I want to make sure I get the proper information from him so that I can post the stats on here to get everyone's opinions. If you've seen some of my posts lately, I have had some bad experiences recently, and I want to make sure we do not get taken advantage of again (hence my constant perusal of these forums!). I will be doing a trade in (if I like what I see), so I need to make SURE the prices he is quoting me for the stones he is offering, along with the price of the trade in, are fair. I will only be considering GIA certified stones, but I am not sure if jewelers let you take copies of the GIA reports before you purchase, so what information do I need to leave there with so I can come home and post the answers on here for some Pricescoper input??? Is it normal to ask jewelers for Idealscope images, and is it standard for most jewelers have that equipment? TIA as always!

LALove

Brilliant_Rock
Re: Looking at some diamonds IRL, need to know what info to