shape
carat
color
clarity

He Proposed!!! Need to share my experience......

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

alicat

Rough_Rock
I have been coming to this board for the past two months, since my boyfriend and I picked out our diamond. I''ve been fretting and fretting, worrying about the minute details, and freaking out on a daily basis that my diamond wasn''t white enough, cut well enough, was too deep, etc....
I only saw the diamond once so i kept worrying over pavillion angles, putting an "I" color in white gold and so on. but last night, all my worries were put to rest. He finally popped the question last night. I came home from work and there was a trail of roses leading up the stairs, through the hallway and into the living room, where my fiance was knelt down on one knee in a bed of roses, with 4 enormous vases of flowers surrounding him and our favorite love song in the background. When i entered the room, he asked me if i would marry him and i said yes (after i stopped sobbing of course!) it was both magical and romantic. And the ring!! all that worrying for nothing. its the most beautiful diamond i''ve ever seen. so sparkly, so brilliant and looks unbelievable in the setting. Everyone that has seen it was floored and thought it was the most perfect diamond they''ve ever seen. here are the specs in case you''re all wondering:

-1.64 round brilliant
-I color (not a HINT of yellow, completely and utterly white, even in my white gold setting. everyone at work agreed they thought it was an "E or F", no one would have guessed it was an I!)
-VS2 clarity (can''t see anything! perfectly eye-clean!)
-62.8% Depth
-55% Table ( i really like the small table)
-43.2% pavillion
-15.7% crown
-no culet
-no fluorescence
-good polish and symmetry (no H&As but beautiful nonetheless)
-medium to sl. thick girdle
-EGL certified
-$6700 for diamond (quite a steal i believe, looking at it)