shape
carat
color
clarity

For the Emerald Cut Experts!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

laozx

Rough_Rock
Hi this is my first post. I''ve been searching for the past couple of weeks for an emerald cut diamond engagement ring. I''ve been doing a lot of research, and while I am no expert, these are the 3 diamonds that I am interested in. Can anyone tell me if one of them seems to stick out from the other 2 as being the best choice??? I kinda like between a 1.35-1.40:1 ratio. But none of the diamonds I list below fall between that ratio. Anyways, any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

@$8300
ct: 1.40
col: F
cla: VVS1
Dep: 67.3%
Tab: 63%
Cut: no
Pol: ex
Sym: ex
Flu: no
Gir: sltk
Dim: 7.27 x 5.57 x 3.75

@$8300
ct: 1.37
cla: VVS2
Dep: 65.1
Tab: 62%
Sym: vg
Flu: ft
Gir: med
Dim: 7.24 x 5.65 x 3.68

@$8300
ct: 1.39
Dep: 65.8
Tab: 67%
Pol: vg
Gir: tn-stk
Dim: 8.16 x 5.24 x 3.45

Seems like the first 2 may have a little bit better cut, but the last one has a pretty good dimension. Please help! It''s such a hard decision

laozx

Rough_Rock
Does anyone have an opinion on these 3?? I'm trying to order by next week thanks

Hest88

Ideal_Rock
I like #2 and I don't like #3. #1 is okay. However, I'd really prefer to get crown and pav info since with such limited info #3 could turn out looking the best in real life.

laozx

Rough_Rock
Thanks for your suggestions. I've been trying to get the crown info from a couple of the website sellers. But no luck so far. I will try to get them though! Anyone else have any insights??

valeria101

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
----------------
On 8/12/2004 7:07:54 PM laozx wrote:

Anyone else have any insights??----------------

About a step cut ?
2.gif
Gladly!